Skip to product information
1 of 2

Transcending Records

Comatose - A Way Back

Comatose - A Way Back

Regular price $5.00 USD
Regular price $19.99 USD Sale price $5.00 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.


1. Circles
2. Gone
3. Alone
4. Skin
5. Spread
6. Inside
7. Further
8. Sinking

COMATOSE began in the winter of 2019/2020 with a group of musicians -- Jacob Carlson (Fail To Decay), Daren Menz (Fail To Decay, Chrome Waves live), Adam Carroll (Fail To Decay), James Benson (Amiensus, Chrome Waves, Fail To Decay) --  who previously worked together for several years experiencing the true life and daily grind of the touring musician, gathering their shared experiences of long drives, cheap beer, and muff pedals to manifest a hazy, grungy, post-metal mix of audio paradise.

 Captured at Carpet Booth Studios by James Benson and mixed and mastered by Zach Zurn A Way Back is the sound of the existential crisis of musicians in 2020 who’ve had their way of life quite literally torn apart by the chaos of the year. Thankfully, one can easily melt into the lush melody and reverb, or fall into the despair of the delay laden vocals through the diverse, yet familiar album that will likely bring listeners back to the mid-1990s without sounding dated or derivative. .

View full details